Menü aufrufen
Toggle preferences menu
Persönliches Menü aufrufen
Nicht angemeldet
Ihre IP-Adresse wird öffentlich sichtbar sein, wenn Sie Änderungen vornehmen.
Version vom 2. Juli 2026, 07:44 Uhr von KoKl (Diskussion | Beiträge) (Die Seite wurde neu angelegt: „<b>Blocking across several management systems</b><p> If there are <i>several</i> management systems in which you carry out protection needs analyses, protection needs analyses can block each other across management systems. As long as a PNA is open somewhere, it is not possible to assess the same relationship in another management system, exactly as in the case of a single management system. With several management systems, reassessments are also blocked…“)
(Unterschied) ← Nächstältere Version | Aktuelle Version (Unterschied) | Nächstjüngere Version → (Unterschied)

Blocking across several management systems

If there are several management systems in which you carry out protection needs analyses, protection needs analyses can block each other across management systems. As long as a PNA is open somewhere, it is not possible to assess the same relationship in another management system, exactly as in the case of a single management system. With several management systems, reassessments are also blocked in this way. You could, for example, assess the relationship between the business process "Payroll" and the data category "Employee data" in the two management systems "ISMS" and "Data protection". But if the PNA in "ISMS" is still open, you cannot reassess the PNA in "Data protection". Because these are two different management systems, both the impact levels and the protection objectives can be different. However, this has no influence on the behavior described above.

Plus and Reassess button

Even if you have closed the protection needs analysis in other management systems, you may under certain circumstances not be able to use the Reassess button. This means you have to create the protection needs analysis with the plus button, select the OrgUnit and then, in step two, "Add all connected resources and data categories". Then you can save this PNA. HITGuard will understand that this new PNA is a reassessment. You can only use the Reassess button if the original PNA that you are reassessing is the most recent in the entire system. The Reassess function namely automatically accesses the most recent BIA.

If you use workflow plans for your protection needs analyses, HITGuard will show you warnings if another PNA blocks the reassessment through the workflow plan (see above for more details). You can only add a PNA to a workflow plan if the PNA is the most recent in the system. If your colleagues have in the meantime created a PNA in another management system, your PNA no longer appears in the overview.